Tardy for the Party

So there are a lot of blogs out there. I mean there an insane number of blogs out there! These people have been blogging for since like 2000, which was when I was in high school….

…..and I want to a take a small moment to say thanks that I didn’t start a blog in high school because it would be filled self-obsessed ramblings with quotes of Sarah McLachlan and Counting Crows that no one should or want to read. It would have been quite embarrassing to say the least.

Needless to say I’m a little late to hop abroad the blogging party train.  Really late in fact. If you know me you know that I have issues with being late. I hate being late for things. HATE it. As each minutes passes the anxiety starts rising, sweaty palms, I’m now biting my nails like crazy, frantically thinking about how I should have planned my day better so I wouldn’t be late while attempting self relaxation strategies (remember I’m in psychology)….it’s bad. Believe me you don’t want to sit in a car with me when we’re running late for something because I mostly likely won’t be talking to you and I’ll be shuffling through radio stations until we get there.

Given my neuroses about tardiness I am perpetually early for things. I try to arrive fashionably late but usually turn out to be one of the first people there. I always get to classes early so I can get “my” seat. That’s a whole other issue that I won’t get into now because I don’t want you to think I’m completely nuts (yet). So you might have guessed that showing up to the blogging party 10 years late is a little difficult for me. The party already in full swing, people have separated off into little cliques (girls talking about shopping, fitness, and beauty and the guys talking about sports, meat, and beer), some people have already left because they have other things to attend, and some probably should have left a long time ago but have drank one too many cups of pride to leave. So here I come carrying some homebaked treats and all caffeinated up for some conversation, but is anyone even hungry or wanting to talk?

And with that I leave you with the inspirational lyrics of Real Housewives very own Kim Zolciak:

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Neurotic? Why yes I am and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tardy for the Party

  1. Fongie says:

    heheheheeee sorry Lindsey but she is soooo ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

