*POLL* Dueling Pizzas

So in the Morningstar household (again not my last name, but has a nice ring to it) we dispute over dinners quite often. Why? Well I am a lover of salads, squashes, and oatmeal while my husband is a lover of hot dogs, bacon, and all things in the Frito-Lay family. However, what we do agree on is our love for pizza. But of course we disagree on our pizza toppings. So instead of succumbing to our 1 pizza topping agreement (buffalo chicken), we decided to make homemade individual pizzas last night. And because my husband likes to bet on anything, we’re going to let you all  decide who wins this pizza contest and who’s going to be going out to a dinner of choice this Friday night 🙂

So how did we make these amazingly tasty pies?

Dough: I went the cheap and easy route and bought Pillsbury pizza crust. It was tasty but homemade is always better, so next time I’m going to make my own.

Sauce: I found this great and simple recipe on Budget Bytes. Click here to get the full ingredient list and step-by-step photos. Yum!! Never buying pre-made stuff again!

Now for the important stuff, the toppings!! Popped these little guys in 400 degree oven for 10-13 minutes. Crispy crust with melted cheese, what’s not to love?

Choice of toppings:

Challenger  #1: Mike’s Hawaiian Pig Roast Pizza which includes plenty of the homemade sauce, layer of a shredded 6 cheese blend, pepperoni, extra crispy bacon, pineapple, and plenty more cheese on top. Salty, sweet, cheesy goodness.

Or…

Challenger #2: Lindsey’s Scenes from an Italian Restaurant Pizza which includes a layer of sauce, fresh slices of mozzarella, basil, sun dried tomatoes, and topped off with mushrooms and onions sauteed in olive oil. I was in heaven!!

So my dear readers I’m going to leave this choice up to you!

Now VOTE!

This entry was posted in Deliciously Addicting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *POLL* Dueling Pizzas

  1. Hands down, your pizza! (my vote is officially not anonymous)
    Can I vote twice? My husband would like to vote for your husband’s pizza 🙂

    • Thanks! My pizza was pretty awesome, but I will say Mike’s was amazing in it’s own right. You two should make some dueling pizzas, it’s amazing the competitiveness comes out!
      And I just realized I spelled dueling wrong – oops!

Leave a Reply

