Another one (or three) bites the dust

In the celebrity world marriages last tend to last less than a year, so I shouldn’t be surprised when I read about 3 celeb marriages going down the drain this week. So who called it quits and will be blabbing to People magazine, the ladies on the View, Howard Stern, and your uncle Harry?

1. Ben Harper & Laura Dern. Don’t completely know who these people are? I don’t either, but I do know she was in Jurassic Park and his music was playing in the background of a lot of high school parties. And actually I think they were kinda cool hipsters who didn’t get in the celebrity spotlight, and for that my hats off to you two, well not for getting a divorce but for being cool hipsters, ahh you know what I mean…

2. Christina Aguilera & Jordan Bratman. Another former Mousketeer having marriage difficulties. I’m sure some crazy journalist out there will try to claim there is a Disney curse on marriages…and for that matter future careers (cough) Lindsay Lohan. Well maybe now her and Britney can reunite and perform a powerful duet together showing the world they are stronger without these men in their lives, and then Justin Timberlake will emerge from the stands and break out some amazing dance moves and they will all unite in their love for Disney! Or maybe that’s my dream….

 

Via Celebritysmackblog.com

 

3. Courtney Cox & David Arquette. This one makes me sad because they were married for 11 years!! And despite him being really cheesy bad actor, he kinda of fit the type of guy Monica Geller should date. But then this idiot decided to go onto Howard Stern (listen here) already and start spilling personal details of their split only days after the announcement! Really David are you going to go down this heinous path and tell everyone in the world about your lackluster sex life for the past couple months? Bad bad decision. I have a feeling Ms. Cox is going to have the last laugh on this one because (a) she doesn’t age like the rest of us, (b) she’s employed unlike her ex, and (c) she’ll always have more Friends (ha. ha. It’s Wednesday and my humor is struggling).

 

Via Media.komonews.com

 

What celebrity couple were you the most upset to see part ways?

And don’t say Brad and Jen because according to every tabloid and they are still secretly seeing one another. Take that Angelina!

This entry was posted in Celebrity Nonsense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another one (or three) bites the dust

  1. I couldn’t believe all of this gossip too! It was overwhelming. I was most upset about David and Courtney.

  2. Sarah says:

    I think Courteney and David made me the most sad. I thought they were over the hump!

  3. I think I’m still hoping Reese Witherspoon and Ryan Phillippe to get back together, or her back with Jake Gyllenhaal. Perhaps I’m just obsessed with her and her adorable children 😉

  4. Um, can I just say how much I love that you incorporate celeb gossip into your healthy living blog, it makes me happy 🙂 No seriously, it’s like one stop blogging, no need to visit perez hilton. Haha! I had no idea about Ben Harper/Lauren Dern, I always thought they were a rando couple anyways. I’m kinda sad about Xtina & her hubby, I kind of liked that she married a normal guy, and that he wasn’t super attractive. I’m the most bummed about Courtney Cox & David Arquette. But I feel like he was always a little too young/immature for her…. because I know them on a personal level and all. Haha! I think this is exactly why celeb gossip is fun. So be it.

    I’m still trying to get over the Reese Witherspoon and Ryan Phillippe breakup. And if Will Smith/Jada Pinkett ever break up… I will officially lose all hope in happy celeb marriages.

    • Lindsey says:

      Thanks! I debated whether I should be adding in celebrity gossip as it’s not exactly “healthy” but a little indulgence in the world of celeb craziness never hurt anyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

